Windows Live Photo Gallery Sync enabled for some

Today both the Windows Live Sync and the Windows Live Photos & Videos team blogs announced the news that the gallery sync feature in Windows Live Photo Gallery has been enabled for a limited number of people. Here’s the announcement:

The Windows Live Sync team has partnered up with Windows Live Photo Gallery to let you synchronize photos between two computers directly from Photo Gallery!

windows20live20photo20gallery20sync_4_thumb_4adad4e9 News

Although you always could synchronize photos manually on http://sync.live.com, setting Photo Gallery to do it is much more convenient. Launch Windows Live Photo Gallery on two computers and sign in on each using the same Windows Live ID. Next, on one of the two computers click Setup gallery sync… from the File Menu in Photo Gallery and follow the instructions. You’re on your way to synchronizing photos!

windows20live20photo20gallery20sync2020file20menu_789877e1 News

Another cool thing about synchronizing your photos with Sync is that your edit history is also synchronized! You can undo edits you’ve made to your photos and even revert back to the original photo from any of computers synchronizing with the gallery.

Keep in mind that the current Sync limits (20 synchronized folders containing up to 20,000 files each) still applies. Also if some of your folders in your gallery are already synchronized, you’ll need to visit the Sync website to modify your existing sync settings.

Has this feature been turned on for you? Leave a message here and let us know!