Xbox Revealed: event set for May 21st

By Kip Kniskern | In Featured, News | Posted April 24, 2013 0 comments

Rumors that Xbox would hold a pre-event to what we’re expecting to be a blockbuster E3 this year to tease the next generation of Xbox look to have nailed it as a blog post on Major Nelson’s blog and some new graphics on the Xbox Facebook page are announcing that the event, “A New Generation Revealed”, will indeed be held May 21st on the Redmond campus.

xbox reveal

From Major Nelson:

On Tuesday May 21st, we’ll mark the beginning of a new generation of games, TV and entertainment. On that day, we’ll be holding a special press event on the Xbox campus and we invite you to join us via the live global stream that will be available on Xbox.com, Xbox LIVE and broadcast on Spike TV if you are in the US or Canada.

On that day, we’ll share our vision for Xbox, and give you a real taste of the future. Then, 19-days later at the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) in Los Angeles, we’ll continue the conversation and showcase our full lineup of blockbuster games.

We are thrilled to pull back the curtain and reveal what we’ve been working on.

A New Generation Revealed
Xbox Campus, Redmond WA
Tuesday, May 21st @ 1p ET/10a PT/17:00 GMT

We’re scrambling now to see if we can head over to Redmond, but looks like you’ll be able to follow along at home.  Should be fun!

Posted April 24th, 2013 at 10:21 am
Category: Featured, News
Tags: Xbox