Microsoft Security Essentials available in 17 additional markets

7510.MSE_5F00_5F00_5F00_thumb_5F00_5F00_5F00_63FCB6FA1_5F00_thumb_5F00_5BDB965D[1] Today Microsoft is making Microsoft Security Essentials available in 17 additional markets: Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, India, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Morocco, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Tunisia, and the United Arab Emirates.

This brings the total number of available markets to 56*.

Microsoft Security Essentials also gains two additional languages, Russian and Romanian, bringing that total to 11. It was already available in Chinese (Simplified), Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese (Brazil) and Spanish.

Microsoft Security Essentials is free and provides real-time protection for your home PC against viruses, spyware, and other malicious software.

*Microsoft Security Essentials was already available in the following 39 markets: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, China, Columbia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, El Salvador, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Trinidad & Tobago, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, and Venezuela.