Office Web Apps available in 15 more countries

The Office Web Apps (on Windows Live SkyDrive and Hotmail) became available in 15 new countries including China, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, and Turkey.

These additions bring the total number of countries to 26:

  1. Australia
  2. Austria
  3. Belgium
  4. Canada
  5. China (new)
  6. Denmark (new)
  7. Finland (new)
  8. France
  9. Germany
  10. Hong Kong (new)
  11. Ireland
  12. Italy (new)
  13. Japan (new)
  14. Netherlands (new)
  15. New Zealand (new)
  16. Norway (new)
  17. Portugal (new)
  18. Russia
  19. South Korea (new)
  20. Spain (new)
  21. Sweden (new)
  22. Switzerland
  23. Taiwan (new)
  24. Turkey (new)
  25. United Kingdom
  26. United States

So now over 1/3 of the people on Earth can use Office Web Apps to view, edit, and share Office documents from anywhere with a browser and an internet connection, including viewing, editing, and sharing Office document attachments in Hotmail.

More countries will follow as the team is working hard to expand worldwide availability.